The MA will be taught by a combination of regular Vesalius faculty and a core of highly distinguished visiting faculty with bot practical experience and scholarly expertise

Vesalius College Faculty:

Dr. Richard Higgott
(BA Coventry University; MSc University of London; PhD University of Birmingham)
Distinguished Professor of Diplomacy at Vesalius College; Emeritus Professor of International Political Economy at Warwick University
Specialty: International political economy, East Asian regionalism

Dr. Fernando Andresen Guimarães
(PhD London School of Economics)
Distinguished Adjunct Professor of European and Global Diplomacy at Vesalius College; Head of the Russia Division at the European External Action Service
Specialty: Diplomacy, negotiations, conflict resolution

Dr. Julia De Clerck-Sachsse
(DPhil University of Oxford)
Adjunct Professor of European and Global Diplomacy at Vesalius College; Adviser for Strategic Planning in the European External Action Service
Specialty: EU’s strategy for foreign and security policy, EU Global Strategy

Dr. Tongfi Kim
(BA Doshisha University; MA Kyoto University; PhD Ohio State University)
Assistant Professor of International Affairs at Vesalius College
Specialty: Alliance theory and policy practice in the Asia-Pacific

Dr. Sarah Léonard
(BA Université Catholique de Louvain; MA University of Leeds; PhD University of Wales, Aberystwyth)
Associate Dean for Research, Head and Assistant Professor of International Affairs at Vesalius College
Specialty: EU Counter-terrorism, critical security studies and contemporary challenges

Dr. Joachim Koops
(BA University of Oxford; MA University of Turku; LPC University of Oxford; PhD University of Kiel)
Dean and Research Professor of European Foreign and Security Policy at Vesalius College
Specialty: United Nations peacekeeping, EU crisis management and diplomacy, inter-organizational relations in security governance

Dr. Maria Martin de Almagro
(MA University of Michigan; MA College of Europe; PhD Université Libre de Bruxelles; PhD LUISS Guido Carli)
Assistant Professor of International Affairs at Vesalius College
Specialty: Global ethics, gender and peacebuilding, feminist theories of IR and history of genocide

Visiting Faculty of the MA in Diplomacy and Global Governance

Dr. Heribert Dieter
(MA Freie Universität Berlin; PhD Freie Universität Berlin)
Senior Fellow in Global Economic Issues at the Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik, Berlin
Specialty: Politics and economics of the international financial system

Dr. Toby Dodge
(PhD SOAS University of London)
Professor of Foreign Policy Analysis and Director of the Middle East Centre at the London School of Economics and Political Science
Specialty: Foreign policy analysis and the international politics of the Middle East

Dr. Patrick Low
(BA University of Kent; PhD University of Sussex)
Adjunct Professor at the GIIS, Geneva; Former Chief Economist at the World Trade Organisation; Vice President for Research at the Victor Fung Global Asia Institute in Hong Kong
Specialty: International trade and trade negotiations

Dr. Simon Reich
(BA University of Essex; MA Brandeis University; PhD Cornell University)
Professor of Political Science in the Division of Global Studies at Rutgers University
Specialty: International security with a focus on US foreign policy and trans-Atlantic relations

Dr. Diane Stone
(BA Murdoch University; MA & PhD: Australian National University)
Professor of Politics and International Studies at the University of Warwick; Centenary Professor in Governance at the University of Canberra
Specialty: Global public policy with an interest in think tanks and global public policy networks